Obituaries for AMSMIC Members

Richard Courtney, PhD, 1941 - 2018
Chair Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Penn State College of Medicine

AMSMIC President 1997

Neil Joseph Sargentini, PhD, 1947 - 2017
Chair Department of Microbiology and Immunology, AT Still University

Eckhard Podack, PhD, 1943 - 2015
Chair Microbiology and Immunology
University of Miami 
Miller School of Medicine

Gregory S. Pari, PhD, 1961 - 2015

Chair of Microbiology and Immunology
School of Medicine
University of Nevada

Fritz Rottman, PhD, 1937-2013
Professor and Chair of Molecular Biology and Microbiology
School of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University

Leo Lefrancois, PhD, 1956-2013
Chairman Department Immunology
Director of the Center for Integrated Immunology and Vaccine Research
University of Connecticut Health Center

Morris C. Cooper, Sr., PhD, 1943-2016
Chairman, Department Microbiology & Immunology
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL

AMSMIC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
LeeAnn Nichols, Admin, Texas A&M University, 8447 Riverside Pkwy, MREB 2, Rm 3209, 1359 TAMU, Bryan, TX 77807-3260
Tel: 979-436-0348

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software